Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

Lunch dates with Melksham Community Meals

Story posted on

MELKSHAM Community Meals invites you to the Assembly Hall for its regular lunch service. 

Upcoming dates for Melksham Community Meals are: Friday 30th August, Sunday 1st September, Friday 6th September, Wednesday 11th September, Friday 13th September, Sunday 15th September, Friday 20th September, Wednesday 25th September, Friday 27th September and Sunday 29th September.

Meals are served from 12pm until 2pm. Everyone is welcome and meals start from £5. Bookings advisable, but not essential. 

The local initiative has recently received a funding boost from a local business. Chairperson of Melksham Community Meals, Sue Mortimer said, “I would like to thank Lisa Jenkins at Asda for their continued support for Melksham Community Meals. I have just received a cheque for £200 from the green token scheme. Many thanks also to Asda customers who put their green tokens in Melksham Community Meals’ box.”

For meal bookings, call the Assembly Hall  on 709887 or Sue Mortimer on 07719 935 883. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *