Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

Join Melksham Community Meals in their new home!

Story posted on

MELKSHAM Community Meals invites you to its new home at Spencer Sports and Social Club, Beanacre Road, for its regular lunch service. 

The popular service, which has been running since February this year, served its last meal at the Assembly Hall last month.

The service, which is supported by volunteers, will start serving at its new home at Spencer’s from Sunday 1st December.

Organisers say, “On your own? Don’t eat alone, come and meet our friendly team.”

Upcoming dates are: Sunday 1st December, Wednesday 4th December, Friday 6th December, Sunday 8th December, Wednesday 11th December, Friday 13th December, Sunday 15th December, Wednesday 18th December, Friday 20th December, Sunday 22nd December, Friday 3rd January, Sunday 5th January.

Meals are served from 12pm until 2pm. Everyone is welcome and meals start from £5. Bookings advisable, but not essential. For meal bookings, call Spencer’s on 01225 702216 or text Sue Mortimer on 07719 935 883. 

One Response to Join Melksham Community Meals in their new home!

  1. Good Electrican Regina

    November 26, 2019 at 3:52 pm

    You offer a great service to us readers, and please keep it up.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *