Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

Join Community Meals for lunch!

Story posted on

MELKSHAMCommunity Meals invites you to Spencer Sports and Social Club, Beanacre Road, for its regular lunch service. 

“On your own? Don’t eat alone, come and meet our friendly team,” says organiser Sue Mortimer.

“I know some people who used to come to the Assembly Hall have transport problems. The X34 Frome – Chippenham service leaves the Market Place on weekdays at 11.35am and stops near Spencer’s and you are welcome to come in from 11.30am. 

“We are talking with local community transport groups with the possibility of collecting from and returning to the Market Place areas on Fridays and Sundays. Places would need to be booked.”

Upcoming dates are: Wednesday 12th February, Friday 14th February for a Valentine’s Day free lunch (pre orders only – few spaces remaining), Sunday 16th February, Wednesday 19th February, Friday 21st February, Sunday 23rd February, Wednesday 26th February, Friday 28th February, Sunday 1st March, Wednesday 4th March, Friday 6th March.

Meals are served from 12pm until 2pm. Everyone is welcome and meals start from £5. Bookings advisable, but not essential. For further details, or to book, call or text Sue Mortimer on 07719 935 883.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *