Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

Home » Archives by category » Sport (Page 2)

‘Unlucky’ Town exit FA Trophy

Sat. 9th Nov. Southern League Div. One Gosport Borough 4 Melksham Town 2 Town’s interest in this year’s FA Trophy came to an end with a 4-2 defeat at Gosport Borough,…

Determined Melksham beat Frome

Sat. 16th Nov. Dorset & Wilts 1 North Melksham 20 Frome II 8 Melksham were successful in their first meeting with Frome ll, winning 20-8.  Frome, who had so far…

Hydration is the goal for Town’s young footballers

Wessex Water has sponsored Melksham Town FC under-12s’ training kit and provided them with refillable water bottles to help them kick dehydration out of their game. The team is sure…

Melksham Rugby Club scores donation from homebuilder

Melksham Rugby Club has received a £600 donation from Taylor Wimpey Bristol to fund new training equipment. The local team, which has over 500 members, provides much-needed activities for children…

Town bounce back with two clean-sheets

Sat. 26th October. FA Trophy First Round Melksham Town 1 Basingstoke Town 0 Sat. 2nd Nov. Southern League Div. One Melksham Town 0 Bristol Manor Farm 0 AFTER two disappointing…

Town’s ground team crowned best in Wiltshire

Melksham Town FC’s grounds team has been crowned the ‘Grounds Team of the Year’ at the Wiltshire FA & McDonald’s Grassroots Football Awards. An awards ceremony was held last week…

Town Fixtures

Sat 9th November Gosport Borough (A) FA Trophy, 3pm Sat 16th November Bideford (A) Lge, 3pm Sat 23rd November AFC Totton (H) Lge, 3pm Sat 30th November Larkhall Athletic (A) Lge, 3pm…

Town left dumbfounded by five goals in 15-minute demolition

Sat. 12th October. FA Trophy Preliminary Melksham Town 2 Wantage Town 0 Sat. 19th Oct. Southern League Div. One  Basingstoke Town 4 Melksham Town 2 Mon. 21st Oct. Southern League…

Town Fixtures

Sat 26th October Basingstoke Town (H) FA Trophy, 3pm Sat 2nd November Bristol Manor Farm (H) Lge, 3pm Sat 9th November Sholing (H) Lge, 3pm Sat 16th November Bideford (A) Lge, 3pm…

Emphatic win over local rivals

Sat. 28th September. Dorset & Wilts North 1 Bradford-on-Avon 12 Melksham 52 Melksham had an emphatic away win over Bradford on Avon 12-52. The visitors took the game directly to…