Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

Home » Archives by category » Sport (Page 2)

Town Fixtures

Sat 15th December Thatcham Town (A), Lge, 3pm Sat 22nd December Fleet Town (H), Lge, 3pm Weds 26th December Larkhall Athletic (A), Lge, 3pm Sat 29th December Evesham United (A), Lge, 3pm Tues…

Sat. 1st Dec. Wadworth 6X Dorset & Wilts 1 North Pewsey Vale 0 Melksham 57

Melksham held onto their third place in the league, with the bonus point win over home team Pewsey Vale.  Both teams took time to settle into the game after an…

Sat. 24th Nov. Evo-Stik Southern Div. One Highworth Town 3 Melksham Town 1 Sat. 1st Dec. Evo-Stik Southern Div. One Melksham Town 1 Slimbridge AFC 0

MELKSHAM Town faced action at home and away this fortnight in the Southern League, with contrasting performances and mixed results, with one win and one defeat. First up for Town…

Town Fixtures

Sat 8th December Barnstaple Town (H), Lge, 3pm Tues 11th Dec. Swindon Supermarine (A), Senior Cup, 7.45pm Sat 15th December Thatcham Town (A), Lge, 3pm Sat 22nd December Fleet Town (H), Lge,…

Town Fixtures

Sat 24th November Highworth Town (A), Lge, 3pm Tues 27th November AFC Totton (A), Lge, 7.45pm Sat 1st December Slimbridge (H), Lge, 3pm Sat 8th December Barnstaple Town (H), Lge, 3pm Sat 15th December Thatcham…

Town suffer cup losses, but fight back in Senior Cup and league

Tues. 6th Nov. Southern League Challenge Cup  Melksham Town 0 Slimbridge AFC 4 Sat. 10th November. FA Trophy  Leiston 2 Melksham Town 1 Tues. 13th November. Wiltshire Senior Cup  Devizes…

Sat. 3rd Nov. Wadworth 6X Dorset & Wilts 1 North Chippenham 2nds 22 Melksham 36

Melksham had an away fixture with Chippenham II over the weekend.  The home team were first on the scoreboard with a converted try, a catch and drive from a line…

Rollercoaster fortnight for Town with FA Trophy revenge, nail-biting league draw and league home win

Sat. 27th October. FA Trophy Thatcham Town 1 Melksham Town 2 Tues. 30th October. Evo-Stik Southern Div. One  Moneyfields 3 Melksham Town 3 Sat. 3rd November. Evo-Stik Southern Div. One…

Town Fixtures

Sat 10th November  Leiston (A), FA Trophy, 3pm Tues 13th November, Devizes Town (A), Wilts Senior, 7.45pm Sat 17th November Street (H), Lge, 3pm Sat 24th November Highworth Town (A), Lge,…

Town’s ladies and girls section praise competitive start to season

The women’s and girls’ section at Melksham Town FC have had a “fantastic” start to the season, with the competitive teams from U12 and above only losing one game from…